Getting around

Malatesta & Montefeltro

ZTL - Limited Traffic Zones

Santarcangelo di Romagna

The ZTL, limited traffic zones where driving, entering, transit, stopping and parking motor vehicles is limited are as follows:


  • Via Giacomo Matteotti
  • Via Cavour
  • Via and Piazzetta Rino Molari
  • Via Don Giovanni Minzoni


  • Piazza Ganganelli
  • Vicolo del Forno

All the streets, larger and smaller squares and streets inside the historical centre "on the hill" with access via the following zones:

  • Via Cesare Battisti
  • Via Porta Cervese
  • Via del Platano
  • Via Beato Galeotto Roberto Malatesta
  • Via della Rocca Malatestiana


  • Via Volturno
  • Vicolo Denzi
  • Vicolo di Brused

These places are permanently no-entry zones (0-24), so you may not enter, drive through, stop or park there. Your vehicle will be removed.

Some vehicles under certain circumstances may receive a permit to enter those areas.

Driving in those zones is only allowed during the following periods:

a) at any time during daylight saving time.
From 7:00 to 9:00
From 12:30:00 to 16:00:00
From 19:00:00 to 20:30:00

b) at any time during standard time.
From 12:30:00 to 15:00:00
From 19:00:00 to 08:30:00

ZTL - Limited Traffic Zones
Ufficio permessi Ztl presso Corpo Intercomunale di Polizia Municipale via A. Costa, 28 (palazzo Francolini)

44.0649776; 12.444941599999993

Form feedback

We want to know your opinion?
Do you like this site? Have you found an error? Fill in the form with your comments
Last update: 02/02/2017
Add your favourite sites to your personal itinerary